Magic FM 92.9 is The Radio Station for R&B/New Jack Swing/Funk/Soul/Old School and Urban Music!
24 hours 7 days a week we bring you the best and finest there is!

Listen and tell your friends about Magic FM!

Thank You!


Craig David Agrees To Perform At Super Fan’s Wedding

Nowadays absolutely no one cares about the ‘I do’ bollocks at a wedding, it’s all about the party.

Yeah, we get it, your dress is overly expensive, your mum’s crying, you love one another, till death parts us blah blah where’s the DJ setting up and what drinks are on offer?

Because of this the need to have a huge blow out has risen, as the normal dancing the night away just won’t do.

Sophie McEvoy knew that, and so she tweeted Craig David every day since last July, to invite him to perform.

David appeared on the Stav, Abby and Matt Show – With Osher radio show on Brisbane’s radio station, hit105, when speaking to the presenters they told him that one of his fans, who had been tweeting him, was on the line – to which the singer already knew who it was, saying Sophie’s name.

Abby Coleman, one of the presenters, can be heard saying: “They’re a massive Craig David fan and I believe they’ve probably been, I’ll say, kindly harassing you on Twitter.”

Matt Acton goes on to read one of Sophie’s tweets: “Do you think if I tweet Craig David every day for the next 480 days he would perform at my wedding?” In response, the musician says: “That would be Sophie, no? Oh wicked, put me through.”

He confessed that after seeing her tweets he had planned to attend her special day all the time. Sophie had previously said that her fiance thought she was ‘bonkers’ and had ‘no chance’ of getting the rapper to their wedding.

In a shock announcement, the Southampton-born star says: “I’ve been trying to keep it a lovely secret… but I will come through and do a little something for you on your wedding day.”

Stunned, Sophie says: “Shut up, shut up! Are you being serious?”, to which Craig David reveals that plans were being made with Sophie’s event planner. He added: “I was trying to keep it to the last day… but now we’re on air I can’t lead you on for any longer… it’ll be a pleasure.”

During the broadcast, Sophie says: “I literally can’t wait to meet you” and referring to her fiance Richard’s claim that she would never get him to their wedding, she adds: “At least I’m going in to marriage with him knowing that I’m always right”.

Sophie is set to celebrate her day abroad with 75 guests had said before that she doesn’t do anything by halves, as she ‘just loves a challenge’.

112 Reveals Grown & Sexy Album Cover For New Album, ‘Q Slim Mike Daron’

Veteran R&B group 112 will release their new studio album, ‘Q Slim Mike Daron,’ on October 27th via eOne Music and to continue to stir anticipation, the fellas reveal the set’s cover artwork. In the photo, the quartet posts up on a red stage while rocking black and white tuxedos.

‘Q Slim Mike Daron’ is headed by the single “Dangerous Games,” which spotlights the Grammy-winning R&B collective’s soulful balladry that made them one of the most beloved and successful groups of the late ’90’s. On the track, 112 scour through the highs and lows of love with allusions to games of chance.

Fans will be in for a treat as R&B mainstays Jagged Edge appears on the track “Both of Us,” while the project is said to be vocally astounding.

112 has been one of the most successful male vocal groups of the past 20 years, with all five previous albums certified Gold or Platinum.

112 is set to perform at B.B. Kings in NY on Tuesday, October 17th and will continue touring across multiple cities in the U.S. through December.

Kenny Lattimore Reveals Cover Art & Tracklist for Upcoming Album “Vulnerable”

R&b legend Kenny Lattimore has just revealed the cover art and tracklisting for his upcoming eight studio album “Vulnerable”. Fans who pre-order the album now will have immediate access to the title track as well as the project’s first single “Push”.

The cover art for “Vulnerable” was photographed by famed DJ, D-Nice, whom began his career in the mid-1980s with hip hop group Boogie Down Productions.

Additionally, the singer recently released the video for the first single “Push”.

“Vulnerable” is set to release on October 13th, 2017.



Boyz II Men Announces Release Date For New Album, ‘Under the Streetlight’

Veteran R&B group Boyz II Men will be back in your speakers soon.

The award-winning group will release their latest studio album, Under the Streetlight, on October 20. The project celebrates the fellas’ 25 years in music.

The upcoming 10-track LP will feature Boyz II Men’s classic harmonies as they pay tribute to R&B/Soul music with personal selections of timeless songs chosen by founding members Nathan Morris, Shawn Stockman, and Wanya Morris. The project will also feature one original song.

“Growing up and experiencing doo-wop music definitely influenced Boyz II Men’s sound,” said Nathan Morris. “‘Under the Streetlight’ has been a passion project that we’ve wanted to create for a while to bring us back to our roots and make the music that inspired us when we first started the group.”

Boyz II Men Honored by The City of Philadelphia

On Under the Streetlight, Boyz II Men put their spin on classics such as “Why Do Fools Fall in Love,” (Frankie Lymon & The Teenagers), “Stay” (Maurice Williams & the Zodiacs) and “I Only Have Eyes for You” (The Flamingos) along with their new original song, “Ladies Man.”

The album also includes features from Brian McKnight on “I’ll Come Running Back To You,” “Tears On My Pillow,” and “A Sunday Kind Of Love”; Amber Riley (Glee) on “Anyone Who Knows What Love Is”; and Take Six on “A Thousand Miles Away.”

Boys II Men are currently doing a residency run at the Mirage in Las Vegas.

See the full tracklist for ‘Under the Streetlight’.

01. Why Do Fools Fall In Love
02. A Thousand Miles Away feat. Take 6
03. Stay
04. I Only Have Eyes For You
05. Up On The Roof
06. I’ll Come Running Back To You feat. Brian McKnight
07. Tears On My Pillow feat. Brian McKnight
08. A Sunday Kind Of Love feat. Brian McKnight
09. Anyone Who Knows What Love Is feat. Amber Riley
10. Ladies Man